Schedule
Email
Contact
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for James Peterson Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Our Reviews

At James Peterson Family & Cosmetic Dentistry, we take pride in providing effective treatments that produce desired results. This is why Dr. James Peterson takes into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience at our facility. To help those looking for a dental practice the opportunity to learn more about our Coppell, TX facility, we have compiled a complete list of our reviews. We invite you to browse what our patients have to say about receiving dental treatment at our practice and feel comfortable in choosing James Peterson Family & Cosmetic Dentistry for your dental needs. 

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

I went in for a routine dental cleaning. Ashley did a great job! Dr Peterson and Courtney are always a pleasure and helpful during my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

Great service and bedside manners. Make's you feel like they care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

Always kind, warm, professional, and efficient! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Dr. Peterson and his staff make the dental experience a breeze! I have been a patient since 2005 and Jennifer is my favorite for cleanings. I’ve had crowns, fillings and veneers. Simple, painless (as dental work can be), and professional. I like that they have email reminders and simple to schedule appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

Excellent each time I have gone it has always been a great experience. The staff are awesome, very friendly. Dr. Peterson also will check up on you to make sure that your doing well. I recommend highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Great dentist and amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Friendly staff! Always have had a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

When you tell someone you are going to the Dentist, everyone makes a frown and says good luck and glad its not me going there. Well I really enjoy going to my Dentist Dr. James Peterson. I have been his patient ever since he has opened his practice in Coppell, Texas and I have no intentions of every leaving. When you walk thru the door, you are greeted by Courtney with a Big Bright smile. Jennifer and Ashley who does your cleaning and check ups are always friendly and the conversation is great. Then Dr. Peterson comes to see you!!! At first he is asking you how you are, how is your family and you can tell he really cares. Then he tells you about the results from your check up. Let's not forget about Kathleen his assistant that is always patting you on the shoulder if he is drilling at that time. I always look forward to going to see my Dentist, Dr. James Peterson. I highly recommend him. He is the Best!!!Bob Neiman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Peterson is the best dentistry I have been to in the area. I would get my regular clean from the for a few years and then started going other places that were closer to where I lived. I ended up coming back to Peterson after many sore gums from other cleanings and unfriendly staff at other locations. Peterson’s techniques, knowledge, and care are the best I have experienced. They’re thorough in their work and very friendly. Highly recommend for anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great dentist and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his staff are pleasant and professional. They take the time to listen and then guide you to the best solution. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Wonderful dentist and staff. I have been going here for over two years and have nothing but the best experiences. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

It’s crazy to say “I love a dental office” but I love Dr Peterson and his staff! They are professional and friendly and, most importantly, they care about their patients. I highly recommend Dr Peterson for all your dental care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Peterson for several years. We are very happy with him and his staff. Always a good experience. We highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great dentist and staff!! They are always up on the latest technology and do top quality work. My hygienist Jennifer is gentle yet thorough and I wouldn't have anyone else clean my teeth!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his staff are the BEST! They are knowledgable, use the latest technology (I love being able to see my x-rays immediately on a screen right in front of the chair) and always take the best care of you. My whole entire family goes to him and we all love everyone in the office. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Dr. Peterson has been our family dentist for many years, and he has gotten us through so many dental needs I cannot count! Always compassionate, the perfect touch and has a zillion ways to make dental work comfortable-while our daughter was living in California she still came back to this office. The whole staff takes care of us, makes suggestions, and is super friendly. I just had my checkup and was reminded how great our experience has been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Going to the dentist was always stressful until I found Dr. Peterson. He is super patient and takes his time to make sure that I'm comfortable. He and his staff are knowledgeable, thorough and explain everything in detail. My son and husband go to Dr. Peterson and they have had great experiences as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Great friendly staff calming atmosphere. Works with you regardless of your insurance status. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his staff are top notch! They are super friendly, knowledgeable and really get to know you as a person rather than just a patient. Highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Great office, great dentist - I have been coming here for 2 years, and I have no complaints. Dr. Peterson is super friendly and professional. Nice to see people who aren’t afraid to talk about their faith either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

Been with this dental office for over 20 years. Not one complaint. Lots of compliments; chief among them the quality of the staff and the focus on patient experience. Just ask me to recommend a dentist, I'll give you an earful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2018

This place is awesome! The staff is so patient and kind with me. Have overcome my fears since I was a little kid. Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

The whole staff at Dr. Peterson's office is amazing and I would recommend them to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

As always Dr. Peterson and staff are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I know a lot of people hate coming to the dentist, I love coming here. All the staff make you feel welcome starting with Courtney all the way to Dr. Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr Peterson and his staff truly offer the best dental experience anyone could ask for! They have met the dental needs of our family ,for many years now ,with dental excellence and loving care. We are confident that your family will be happy if you choose Dr Peterson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Peterson for almost ten years now and just love it there! The staff is always super friendly and they make you feel like part of the family (not just another client trying to get in and out). From Invisalign to taking a permanent retainer off, then back on, then off, then back on again, they are there to help you get the PERFECT smile :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

We have been going to Dr. Peterson for a long time now and we love the staff as well as Dr. Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his team are the most caring people who genuinely care about the wellbeing of their patients. They definitely deserve a 5 star! Dr. Peterson and his staff have great bedside manners and use the latest dental technology, which is very convenient and pain-free. Having been able to get same-day crowns has been a dream come true! Receiving care in this office for many years, I can attest to Dr. Peterson's high dental skills and gentle and courteous manner of everyone in his office. In fact, every visit feels so relaxing and pleasant! If there is one dentist that anyone should trust, it’s Dr. Peterson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. Peterson is by far one of the best, most conscientious and giving Dentists I have ever used. I have had Dentists in Michigan, Nashville and Texas and he has exceeded expectations. I enjoy seeing Dr. & his staff. He truly has amazed me with his kindness and impeccable service.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I've been going to Dr.Peterson's for years and now in the middle of Invisalign with them. The experience with Invisalign has been AMAZING like any other time I go to the office. I highly recommend Dr.Peterson for anyone looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Awesome dentist and the staff are amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Saw Jennifer for a cleaning. Other places treat it as “just a cleaning”. Jennifer is a complete professional, making you feel comfortable as she quietly goes about her work. Courtney in the front office always welcomes me with a smile and asks about how I am. Always arranges my appointments to fit my schedule. I won’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr.Peterson is an excellent dentist with a caring bedside manner and all the latest technology! I had pain free (??) fillings, crowns and Invisalign. My teeth have never looked or felt better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his team have taken excellent care of my teeth for the past 10 years. I moved from the area over a year ago but fly back for my dental care, need I say more? This is a top notch practice where you get trustworthy, honest, experienced, and caring doctor and support team to make every visit a successful one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Wonderful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Dr. Peterson is a wonderful doctor. He explains everything thoroughly and is very gentle. I have never been to a dentist that is so compassionate and sincere. He goes so far as to call me after I have work done to check on me. Really amazing. Dr. Peterson and his staff are fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

We love Dr. Peterson! My family has been going to Dr. Peterson for years; we have gotten to know the staff very well and always look forward to our visits. They are very efficient with appointments and always provide excellent service in a warm, friendly office environment. I got Invisalign with Dr. Peterson - it was a pleasant and easy experience and I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

Great experience every time I go to the dentist and where I don't hate going to the dentist ever. Great service and kind employees, and no wait at all! I would highly recommend this place to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

Absolutely the BEST dentist office we have ever been to. They are very accommodating, know us and treat us like family. Staff is awesome and have been there for years, which says a lot! I have never had one complaint other than I'd like to see them more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I have never liked going to the dentist until now. My husband and I are now both forever clients of Dr Peterson's. We both had put off going to the dentist and were nervous about our first visit. From the time you walk in you are warmly welcomed. They are very prompt and have never kept me waiting which is very important to me with my busy schedule. The entire staff was super friendly and the hygienist took amazing care cleaning my teeth. Dr Peterson is professional and you can tell he is very passionate about what he does. I highly recommend Dr Peterson and staff whether it's routine cleaning or more. I'm looking forward to doing Invisalign and teeth whiting in my future at their office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2018

I feel at home every time I go to the dentist with Dr. Peterson and all his staff! They take such great care of me and my family. He always has latest technology and show that they really care! This office makes going to the dentist actually a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2017

Let's face it, I am a big chicken when it comes to going to the dentist. Anything that remotely involve the sound of a drill puts me into a panic. Considering my desire to have a beautiful smile exceeded my fears, I decided to get veneers with Dr Peterson. His care, calming nature helped put me at ease. He made certain my fears were address and proposed several different methods to make me as comfortable as possible during the initial creation of temporary veneers. I could not have asked for a better experience! Even his ability to give a Novocain shot did not cause pain like I have had with other dentists. If you are a big chicken like me that may prevent you from good dental care, the search is over. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2017

Let's face it, I am a big chicken when it comes to going to the dentist. Anything that remotely involve the sound of a drill puts me into a panic. Considering my desire to have a beautiful smile exceeded my fears, I decided to get veneers with Dr Peterson. His care, calming nature helped put me at ease. He made certain my fears were address and proposed several different methods to make me as comfortable as possible during the initial creation of temporary veneers. I could not have asked for a better experience! Even his ability to give a Novocain shot did not cause pain like I have had with other dentists. If you are a big chicken like me that may prevent you from good dental care, the search is over. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2017

I like going to Dr. Peterson because he's a perfectionist, he has a nice staff and they do good work. There are others who may do the work for less money but you get what you pay for and my teeth are important enough to trust to Dr. Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2017

My kind of people! ? Jim (Dr James Peterson if you want to be formal but not required) is a wonder local owner/operator who has assembled a great team. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2017

Best family dentist and hygienist! Quick, yet thorough work done! That makes everyone in my family happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2015

Doc Peterson has all the latest technology including a 3d printer that creates your crown in his office. So one trip to get the crown, it fits perfect and I have had no pain or issues for over a year now. Doc Peterson is friendly as the day is long, but the office manager is a bit 'edgy.' .. So don't judge the practice by 1st impressions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.