Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Coppell, TX

Our Reviews

At James Peterson Family & Cosmetic Dentistry, we take pride in providing effective treatments that produce desired results. This is why Dr. James Peterson takes into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience at our facility. To help those looking for a dental practice the opportunity to learn more about our Coppell, TX facility, we have compiled a complete list of our reviews. We invite you to browse what our patients have to say about receiving dental treatment at our practice and feel comfortable in choosing James Peterson Family & Cosmetic Dentistry for your dental needs. 

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

I went in for a routine dental cleaning. Ashley did a great job! Dr Peterson and Courtney are always a pleasure and helpful during my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I trust Dr. Peterson and his staff. Always professional and always very nice. I no longer dread going to the dentist! Be sure to make your cleaning visits way in advance, as they are very busy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Dr. Peterson and his staff make the dental experience a breeze! I have been a patient since 2005 and Jennifer is my favorite for cleanings. I’ve had crowns, fillings and veneers. Simple, painless (as dental work can be), and professional. I like that they have email reminders and simple to schedule appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

When you tell someone you are going to the Dentist, everyone makes a frown and says good luck and glad its not me going there. Well I really enjoy going to my Dentist Dr. James Peterson. I have been his patient ever since he has opened his practice in Coppell, Texas and I have no intentions of every leaving. When you walk thru the door, you are greeted by Courtney with a Big Bright smile. Jennifer and Ashley who does your cleaning and check ups are always friendly and the conversation is great. Then Dr. Peterson comes to see you!!! At first he is asking you how you are, how is your family and you can tell he really cares. Then he tells you about the results from your check up. Let's not forget about Kathleen his assistant that is always patting you on the shoulder if he is drilling at that time. I always look forward to going to see my Dentist, Dr. James Peterson. I highly recommend him. He is the Best!!!Bob Neiman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Peterson is the best dentistry I have been to in the area. I would get my regular clean from the for a few years and then started going other places that were closer to where I lived. I ended up coming back to Peterson after many sore gums from other cleanings and unfriendly staff at other locations. Peterson’s techniques, knowledge, and care are the best I have experienced. They’re thorough in their work and very friendly. Highly recommend for anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr Peterson and his staff are very professional, friendly, and caring toward their patients. This is one dental office I don’t actually dread visiting, whether having a cleaning or another procedure because the entire team ensures I’m taken care of and my anxiety during the procedure, if any, is eased. Furthermore, the office is very organized and I’ve never had any billing mishaps. I highly recommend Dr Peterson and his team for your dental care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great appointment at Dr. Peterson’s office. Courtney, Dr. Peterson’s receptionist, greeted me as soon as I arrived. Jennifer, my hygienist came to get me for x-rays and cleaning. My check-up was great! No problems! The office is spotless, all machinery that touches a patient is protected with plastic casings, and after your appointment there are snacks and bottled water! If you are looking for a great dentist, Dr. Peterson is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr. Peterson and his team are the most caring people who genuinely care about the wellbeing of their patients. They definitely deserve a 5 star! Dr. Peterson and his staff have great bedside manners and use the latest dental technology, which is very convenient and pain-free. Having been able to get same-day crowns has been a dream come true! Receiving care in this office for many years, I can attest to Dr. Peterson's high dental skills and gentle and courteous manner of everyone in his office. In fact, every visit feels so relaxing and pleasant! If there is one dentist that anyone should trust, it’s Dr. Peterson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Saw Jennifer for a cleaning. Other places treat it as “just a cleaning”. Jennifer is a complete professional, making you feel comfortable as she quietly goes about her work. Courtney in the front office always welcomes me with a smile and asks about how I am. Always arranges my appointments to fit my schedule. I won’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

We have been going to Dr Peterson for years. He and his staff are outstanding. Very professional and excellent practitioners. Ashley did a great job cleaning my teeth!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2018

Awesome Job! Love the staff and dental treatmen... - Awesome Job! Love the staff and dental treatment at this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 29, 2018

Tish provided excellent care while performing m... - Tish provided excellent care while performing my scheduled teeth cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 08, 2018

Cleaning went great - Routine teeth cleaning was done very professionally. I appreciated the care I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

I have never liked going to the dentist until now. My husband and I are now both forever clients of Dr Peterson's. We both had put off going to the dentist and were nervous about our first visit. From the time you walk in you are warmly welcomed. They are very prompt and have never kept me waiting which is very important to me with my busy schedule. The entire staff was super friendly and the hygienist took amazing care cleaning my teeth. Dr Peterson is professional and you can tell he is very passionate about what he does. I highly recommend Dr Peterson and staff whether it's routine cleaning or more. I'm looking forward to doing Invisalign and teeth whiting in my future at their office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 16, 2017

Love Jim (Dr Peterson) and his team. Jenifer wa... - Love Jim (Dr Peterson) and his team. Jenifer was so pleasant as she performed a biannual teeth cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2017

Excellent Service - The dental hygienist did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth as she made sure that I was comfortable at all times during my visit. Definitively, they offer gentle caring dentistry.Please keep up the excellent work. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2017

Very welcoming and efficient! - Always feel at home at the dentist. Cleaning was efficient and great! Always greeted with smiles. They make sure everything is okay wit teeth and explain any problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2017

Great experience - Dr. Peterson's group is the best. I just had a teeth cleaning and it was painless. I was so comfortable I almost fell asleep in the chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 23, 2017

Jennifer was VERY thorough with her exam and cl... - Jennifer was VERY thorough with her exam and cleaning. Both Jennifer and Dr. Peterson are very personable and friendly. Actually enjoyed being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Took my daughters for their cleaning. My 5 year was her first ever and she enjoyed every second. I've been coming to Dr. Peterson for years. Love the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 03, 2017

Always a good experience at the clinic from Cou... - Always a good experience at the clinic from Courtney's greeting to the cleaning by hygienist, Jackie. Also impressed by new X-ray machine. Pretty snazzy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 10, 2017

I saw Dr. Peterson for Zoom Teeth Whitening. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Dr. Peterson and his staff were excellent. They were courteous, explained all of my options to me and provided excellent care and customer service. I strongly recommend Dr. Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 17, 2017

Maintenance Cleaning - No issues and exactly what I would expect More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 15, 2017

I liked the simplicity of the office, it wasn't overdone and tried to be made into a "spa experience" that has become popular. The dr and staff were very kind and honest and to the point and prices competitive with other offices. My cleaning was also pain free, which unfortunately hasn't always been my experience :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 12, 2017

LOVED Jackie... she is very personable and easy... - LOVED Jackie... she is very personable and easy to talk to. I loved that she remembered things about me and we were able to catch up on top of cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 11, 2017

This dental office treats patients with respect... - This dental office treats patients with respect and professionalism. The front desk, the dental hygienist and Dr. Peterson were all very pleasant and each took time to be informative. No one really enjoys going to the dentist , however, the staff and Dr. Peterson make it as pleasant is possible! I am trusting them with three crowns and future regular cleanings. Teamwork was excellent in this office which reflects positively on the dentist himself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 22, 2016

Always Amazing - Jennifer is always amazing at doing a thorough, yet quick / painless cleaning. And Dr. Peterson is always pleasant when he takes time to chat and review my chart.I'm excited to start bringing our children now, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2016

Teeth cleaning and exam visit. - Dr Peterson has been my dentist for many years. I love his approach to keeping my teeth at their best. His staff is amazing and I would recommend him to anyone looking for the best care available. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 22, 2011

Jennifer is great! - Jennifer is great! I can actually say that I do not mind coming for my cleanings any more! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 16, 2010

My hygienist always does a great job cleaning and... - My hygienist always does a great job cleaning and is very thorough and gentle. The whole staff, including Dr. Peterson is a pleasure to be around. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.